Euro 2024 fixtures, schedule, teams, venues: All you need to know about next summer's tournament in Germany

The Euro 2024 groups have been drawn, with England and Scotland finding out their groups, with Wales also discovering who they will play if they win the play-offs. Here's all you need to know about the summer's tournament...

The draw took place on Saturday December 2, where England and Scotland found out their groups having automatically qualified for the finals in Germany.

Meanwhile, Wales will take part in the play-offs in March of next year, and discovered who awaits them in the finals should they qualify.

Germany are the host nation for next summer's tournament. West Germany hosted the tournament back in 1988, but this will be the first time Germany has staged the European Championship since reunification.

In total, 24 teams will qualify through the results of the European Qualifiers which run until November 2023, and via play-offs scheduled for March 2024.

21 of the 24 teams are now known, with only the three teams to progress from the play-offs still to be determined.

Group A - Germany, Scotland, Hungary, Switzerland

Group B - Spain, Croatia, Italy, Albania

Group C - Slovenia, Denmark, Serbia, England

Group D - Play-off winner A (Potentially Wales), Netherlands, Austria, France

Group E - Belgium, Slovakia, Romania, Play-off winner B

Group F - Turkey, Play-off winner C, Portugal, Czech Republic

Wales have been drawn to host Finland in the semi-finals of the qualification play-offs for Euro 2024. The match will take place on Thursday, March 21 at Cardiff City Stadium.

Should Rob Page's men win that single-leg tie, they would then host either Poland or Estonia five days later at the same venue to play for a spot at next summer's tournament in Germany.

Just three of the 24 places at Euro 2024 remain up for grabs, with Wales attempting to navigate Path A of the play-offs.

In Path B, Israel face a semi-final against Iceland following Thursday's draw at UEFA headquarters in Nyon, Switzerland, while Bosnia and Herzegovina will host Ukraine.

Georgia take on fellow potential tournament debutants Luxembourg in Path C, while Kazakhstan travel to 2004 European champions Greece in the other semi-final of that route.

The play-off semi-finals and finals will be played between March 21 and 26, 2024.

Euro 2024 will take place from June 14 to July 14 2024.

The draw for the tournament will be in Hamburg on Saturday December 2.

As the host nation, Germany are seeded in Group A and will occupy position A1, meaning they will play in the opening match in Munich, at the Allianz Arena on Friday June 14.

The final will take place at the Olympiastadion in Berlin on Sunday July 14.

The 10 host venues are as follows:

Ticket applications for Euro 2024 opened on October 3 through the tournament's official website. The initial window closed on October 26, with fans then contacted if they had been successful.

There will be other opportunities to buy tickets as teams confirm their places at the tournament, including through the play-offs next year. There will also be a resale platform that opens in Spring 2024.

UEFA have said that more than 80 per cent of the 2.7m tickets available will be for the fans of the participating teams and the general public.

Group-stage prices range from €30 (£26) to €200 (£174), increasing in price with each round. Tickets for the final range from €95 (£83) to €1,000 (£870).

The top two teams from each of the six final tournament groups will proceed to the round of 16 along with the four best third-placed finishers.

The quarter-finals and semi-finals follow before the Euro 2024 winner will be crowned in Berlin on July 14.

Group Stage matches and schedule - kick-off times listed are in UK time

Friday June 14
Germany vs Scotland (Munich, kick-off 8pm)

Saturday June 15
Hungary vs Switzerland (Cologne, kick-off 2pm)
Spain vs Croatia (Berlin, kick-off 5pm)
Italy vs Albania (Dortmund, kick-off 8pm)

Sunday June 16
Poland/Wales/Finland/Estonia vs Netherlands (Hamburg, kick-off 2pm)
Slovenia vs Denmark (Stuttgart, kick-off 5pm)
Serbia vs England (Gelsenkirchen, kick-off 8pm)

Monday June 17
Romania vs Israel/Bosnia & Herzegovina/Ukraine/Iceland (Munich, kick-off 2pm)
Belgium vs Slovakia (Frankfurt, kick-off 5pm)
Austria vs France (Dusseldorf, kick-off 8pm)

Tuesday June 18
Turkey vs Georgia/Greece/Kazakhstan/Luxembourg (Dortmund, kick-off 5pm)
Portugal vs Czech Republic (Leipzig, kick-off 8pm)

Wednesday June 19
Croatia vs Albania (Hamburg, kick-off 2pm)
Germany vs Hungary (Stuttgart, kick-off 5pm)
Scotland vs Switzerland (Cologne, kick-off 8pm)

Thursday June 20
Slovenia vs Serbia (Munich, kick-off 2pm)
Denmark vs England (Frankfurt, kick-off 5pm)
Spain vs Italy (Gelsenkirchen, kick-off 8pm)

Friday June 21
Slovakia vs Israel/Bosnia & Herzegovina/Ukraine/Iceland (Dusseldorf, kick-off 2pm)
Poland/Wales/Finland/Estonia vs Austria (Berlin, kick-off 5pm)
Netherlands vs France (Leipzig, kick-off 8pm)

Saturday June 22
Georgia/Greece/Kazakhstan/Luxembourg vs Czech Republic (Hamburg, kick-off 2pm)
Turkey vs Portugal (Dortmund, kick-off 5pm)
Belgium vs Romania (Cologne, kick-off 8pm)

Sunday June 23
Switzerland vs Germany (Frankfurt, kick-off 8pm)
Scotland vs Hungary (Stuttgart, kick-off 8pm)

Monday June 24
Croatia vs Italy (Leipzig, kick-off 8pm)
Albania vs Spain (Dusseldorf, kick-off 8pm)

Tuesday June 25
Netherlands vs Austria (Berlin, kick-off 5pm)
France vs Poland/Wales/Finland/Estonia (Dortmund, kick-off 5pm)
England vs Slovenia (Cologne, kick-off 8pm)
Denmark vs Serbia (Munich, kick-off 8pm)

Wednesday June 26
Slovakia vs Romania (Frankfurt, kick-off 5pm)
Israel/Bosnia & Herzegovina/Ukraine/Iceland vs Belgium (Stuttgart, kick-off 5pm)
Czech Republic vs Turkey (Hamburg, kick-off 8pm)
Georgia/Greece/Kazakhstan/Luxembourg vs Portugal (Gelsenkirchen, kick-off 8pm)

Rest days on June 27 and 28

Round of 16

Saturday June 29
37 1A vs 2C (Dortmund, kick-off 8pm)
38 2A vs 2B (Berlin, kick-off 5pm)

Sunday June 30
39 1B vs 3A/D/E/F (Cologne, kick-off 8pm)
40 1C vs 3D/E/F (Gelsenkirchen, kick-off 5pm)

Monday July 1
41 1F vs 3A/B/C (Frankfurt, kick-off 8pm)
42 2D vs 2E (Düsseldorf, kick-off 5pm)

Tuesday July 2
43 1E vs 3A/B/C/D (Munich, kick-off 5pm)
44 1D vs 2F (Leipzig, kick-off 8pm)

Rest days on 3 and 4 July


Friday July 5
45 W39 vs W37 (Stuttgart, kick-off 5pm)
46 W41 vs W42 (Hamburg, kick-off 8pm)

Saturday July 6
47 W43 vs W44 (Berlin, kick-off 8pm)
48 W40 vs W38 (Dusseldorf, kick-off 5pm)

Rest days on 7 and 8 July

The semi-finals

Tuesday July 9
49 W45 vs W46 (Munich, kick-off 8pm)

Wednesday July 10
50 W47 vs W48 (Dortmund, kick-off 8pm)

Rest days on July 11, 12 and 13

The final

Sunday July 14
W49 vs W50 (Berlin, kick-off 8pm)

Remaining qualifying dates

March 21, 2024: play-off semi-finals
March 26, 2024: play-off finals

Final tournament
December 2, 2023: Euro 2024 draw, Hamburg
June 14, 2024: Euro 2024 opening game, Munich Football Arena (Allianz Arena)
June 30 - July 2: Round of 16
July 5-6: Quarter-finals
July 9-10, 2024: Semi-finals
July 14, 2024: Euro 2024 final, Olympiastadion Berlin